Longwoods™ Publishing and its partner associations sponsor a number of awards to celebrate healthcare professionals that are advancing knowledge, leading practices, research, teaching, policy and innovation.

The Margret Comack Award of Excellence in Nursing Leadership acknowledges outstanding leadership of an nurse employed in a member organization of OHA. Click here for more information.

Leading Practices Awards honour programs and initiatives that have improved the patient experience. Click here for more information.

The Ted Freedman Award for Innovation in Education is given annually to individuals and organizations that inspire, advocate and enable education in health, health services and healthcare management. Click here for more information.

For award sponsorship opportunities, please contact Matthew Hart

Photo review 2011 (PDF) 
Photo review 2010 (PDF) 
Photo review 2009 (PDF) 
Photo review 2008 (PDF) 
Photo review 2007 (PDF) 
Photo review 2006 (PDF)

2012 Sponsors: